Event Klosters

Klosters Music – Encounters

Perfect balance, finest shades, free design.


CHF 100.00 | 70.00 | 45.00
Duration: 100 min, incl. intermission
WC Arena Klosters

The Hagen Quartet brings together intuitive interplay with the highest expressiveness. In every glance, in every bow stroke, you can feel the familiarity of the ensemble members. For 40 years, the siblings Lukas (violin 1), Veronika (viola) and Clemens Hagen (violoncello) have been playing together in a quartet; the second violinist Rainer Schmidt has been enriching this conspiratorial community since 1987.

Despite the immense experience, routine is a foreign word for the ensemble. Curiosity and the joy of experimentation characterize the Hagen Quartet. In Klosters, the four Salzburgers dedicate themselves to the "Hunting Quartet" by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. Johannes Brahms' Piano Quintet in F minor leads to an artistic encounter with the pianist Kirill Gerstein. The evening is opened by Anton Webern's slow movement for string quartet (1905). Inspired by hiking holidays with his fiancée, the composer conjures up his great love in wonderfully late Romantic sounds.

Hagen Quartet
Lukas Hagen, violin
Rainer Schmidt, violin
Veronika Hagen, Viola
Clemens Hagen, cello

Kirill Gerstein, piano

Anton Webern (1883-1945)
Slow Movement for String Quartet, M. 78

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791)
String Quartet No. 17 «Jagdquartett»

- Break -

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)
Piano Quintet in F minor, op. 34


Responsible for this content Klosters Music.
This content has been translated automatically.

Guidle Logo

This website uses content from Guidle.