Event Klosters

Klosters Music – Midsummer Night's Dream

Four floating wind chords – then the fast, delicate figures in the violins take you directly into the fragrant fairy kingdom of King Oberon.


CHF 120.00 | 90.00 | 65.00
Duration: 110 min, incl. intermission
WC Arena Klosters

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy's overture to William Shakespeare's sensual comedy "A Midsummer Night's Dream" begins with this concert, which exclusively presents masterpieces. Joseph Haydn's Last Symphony No. 104 in D major ("Londoner") is the culmination of his symphonic work. With his Violin Concerto composed in Thun in 1887, Johannes Brahms marks a peak of the repertoire that must first be climbed. The technically shod, musically exciting Munich violinist Arabella Steinbacher has everything to ensure that the challenging mountain tour succeeds. With the trained violinist Riccardo Minasi, who is chief conductor of the Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg, these milestones of classical music are in the best hands.

Riccardo Minasi, Conductor
Arabella Steinbacher, violin
Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg

Felix Mendelssohn (1809–1847)
Overture from "A Midsummer Night's Dream"

Johannes Brahms (1833–1897)
Violin Concerto in D major, op. 77

Joseph Haydn (1732–1809)
Symphony No. 104 in D major, «Londoner», Hob. I:104


Klosters Music Stiftung Kunst & Musik, Klosters

Landstrasse 177, 7250 Klosters

Responsible for this content Klosters Music.
This content has been translated automatically.

Guidle Logo

This website uses content from Guidle.