Event Klosters

Klosters Music: Opening Concert – Freedom and Longing


Show all 3 images

The journey begins in early Romanticism – and in Switzerland.


CHF 120.00 | 90.00 | 65.00
Duration: 110 min. incl. break
WC Arena Klosters

With the overture to Gioachino Rossini's opera "Wilhelm Tell", the sunrise in the mountains is reverently enjoyed at the opening concert, before a thunderstorm, a row of cows and the well-known equestrian attack cause turbulence. The Ticino pianist Francesco Piemontesi combines accuracy with a wealth of timbres that traces every emotion of the music. This makes him the perfect companion to explore the depths of Robert Schumann's Piano Concerto in A minor.

With the "Italian Symphony" in A major by Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy, the Munich Chamber Orchestra under Pablo Heras-Casado travels across the Alps. The sky clears up. The Mediterranean warmth immediately flows through the body when you listen to the first bars of this vibrating symphony. And in the end, even in the village square of Almalfi, the spirited Saltarello dances.

Francesco Piemontesi, piano
Pablo Heras-Casado, conductor
Munich Chamber Orchestra

Gioachino Rossini (1792-1868)
Overture from «Wilhelm Tell»

Robert Schumann (1810–1856)
Piano Concerto in A minor, op. 54

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy (1809–1847)
Symphony No. 4 in A major «Italienische», op. 90, MWV N 16


Responsible for this content Klosters Music.
This content has been translated automatically.

Guidle Logo

This website uses content from Guidle.